Donut County: A Game Pass Review

Nerdette
2 min readJan 24, 2021

This may be the quirkiest game I have ever played. At first glance, I thought it wouldn’t be the kind of game I would enjoy but it surprised me. It’s cutesy animation and silly humour makes this game very enjoyable to play.

Donut County is a short puzzle game, which was released in December 2018 by Annapurna Games and can now be played via XBOX Game Pass.

It is set in a small town with various cute, animal residents including Raccoons, which of course are up to no good.

I thought I would just give it a half an hour play through to see what it was like but I ended up completing the game in roughly two hours. It got quite addictive, I didn’t realise I would enjoy swallowing the contents of a small town and its residents so much.

It’s satisfying gameplay is accompanied by calming plinky-plonky music and I knew my…

--

--

Nerdette

Gamer girl writing XBOX Game Pass reviews and features for favourite games